Showing posts with label OnlineDigitalMarketing. Show all posts
Showing posts with label OnlineDigitalMarketing. Show all posts

Wednesday, 24 August 2016

How To Add Google Authorship And Its Benefits For Better SEO

If you haven’t heard About Google Authorship, it’s about time you need to understand what is now. In today’s online world, it has become super easy for people to copy content from other people and re-publish it as their own! To try and eliminate that, Google has introduced a fantastic feature (which we love) called “Google Authorship.” Essentially it is Google’s way of attributing or giving credit to the original author on the World Wide Web. Besides reducing the “borrowing” (basically stealing) of peoples content, it will also allow people to find content from their favorite authors within the search results of Google.
Once you have Google Authorship set up, your photo will appear besides your information in the search results. If you are trying to improve your SEO, you can add an image to it instantly to make it more attractive and it will also increase your CTR. YouTube is a perfect example for this in that users click on the YouTube results they see in the Search Engine Result Page (SERP) because the video image catches their eye.
How to add Google Authorship to your Content?
Follow these simple steps below to take advantage of authorship of your content:
Google Authorship
1. First you to need to create a “Google Plus” Profile, and upload a nice high quality photo on it. Try not to make it look like a police mugshot!
2. Add a byline of each page of your content for your articles.
3. Verify your email address at https://plus.google.com/authorship
4. Link your content by filling out “Contributor to” section of your Google+ Profile. You need to add a link of your Website in this section.
5. Use the Rich Snippet Testing Tool to make sure you’re verified and see how your search results appear in the search engine at http://www.google.com/webmasters/tools/richsnippets.
It won’t appear instantly in the SERP. It would take approx 7 -10 days (depending on when crawlers visit your website) for the search engine results pages to start showing your photo and other information. As a result of many people not having setup their own Google Authorship, you will increase your click through rates in the search results.
Benefits of using Google Authorship:
Higher Visibility: It is one of the best ways to increase the identity and relevancy of your content on the Internet. It helps increase the organic search results that you are seeing and increases the click through rate of your content/website.
Relevancy: It gives the perfect relevancy of the content on the Internet. It also adds ratings of the post or content below the title of the results to show visitors the accurate ratings on the content of the website or blog.
Better Ranking:It allows for blogs and good content to get better rankings within the search results. Google is therefore giving credit to the websites that have Google Authorship markup because Google finds them to be more authentic and most important relevant for its users.
Google provides the complete process of how to setup Google Authorship on your website or blog. It’s a great method to gain SEO rankings and discourages people from copying your content. If anyone has any questions or comments, please feel free to share as always.

Monday, 22 August 2016

Using SEO & Social Media Together

Search Engine Optimization has been there since the earliest days of building websites. With the growth of Social Media,Social Media marketing has grown in importance for not only Social Media but SEO as well. It’s important to use the two together to get ahead of the competition. One of the basic things that should be done for your SEO is to get an SEO audit of your site as a starting point to take care of the basics such as optimizing title tags, descriptions, meta tags and so on.
For millenials, almost their entire waking life is spent online and on Social Media. It’s normal to wake up in the morning and log into Facebook straight away, check your Twitter, and LinkedIn feed for the latest news. For the millenial generation, Social Media recommendations and what is being said online by their trusted networks carries tremendous weight.
The Social Media marketing aspect of your website begins with maintaining a presence on all the major Social Media platforms: Facebook, Google+, Twitter, Pinterest, Tumblr, LinkedIn, YouTube, and many others. All the pages of your website and all the posts on your blog should have Social Media share buttons for easy sharing of content. Your blog should be frequently updated with new and awesome content that people enjoy reading and sharing. Google loves new original content and this is the drum that they have been constantly beating. Maintaining regularity in posting new content will help you develop a loyal readership. Post updates to all the social platforms on a regular basis.
As an example, Pinterest is very image-friendly; hence, post pictures of your product if you are a business to Pinterest. All this engagement with social media will help you gain more followers, likes and so on. Once a thriving community comes up that loves your website, Facebook page, Twitter handle and so on, they’ll spread your message around and act as volunteer brand ambassadors. Search engines love these sort of social signals and they’ll in turn reward your site with greater authority and higher rankings. As Google+ becomes more integrated with Google’s search results, the value of creating Google+ local business pages (and letting customers write reviews, rank the business on a scale from 1 to 5) has grown. These activities will directly affect local search results in Google. With Google local carousel spreading to more and more categories after starting with local movie, hotel, and restaurant searches, the weight of Social Media signals will only increase over time.
Smart businesses use their Social Media platforms to engage with their customers. Consider an airline facing unexpected flight delays caused by bad weather (something happening ever more frequently); the airline can post updates to all their Social Media channels such as Facebook, Twitter, and Google+ apart from traditional channels such as SMS/e-mail. This will likely be appreciated by their customers. As an example, if you are an online retailer you can offer surprise gifts to customers who share their experience on a company’s Facebook page. This not only works with your brand ambassadors but also your unsatisfied customers as well. Address the concerns of your customers whether they complain by a Facebook post or a tweet. Engage them and try to resolve the matter as you would be quite surprised the power of Social Media and connecting with your customers online.
Overall, optimizing and engaging in Social Media is a key part of the SEO strategy in 2014. The likelihood of your online marketing strategy being a success grows manifold when both SEO and Social Media marketing work together rather than working in silos. If you need any help or have any questions regarding your SEO or Social Media, feel free to get in touch with the team at Mind Digital Group.

Friday, 12 August 2016

Digital Marketing Secrets For A Successful Website

Let us say you are a new ecommerce startup with a niche target audience with a new website that you’ve just launched. What options do you have and what steps can you take to ensure your website and your business gets traction in the online space? After all, you have to compete against existing businesses and other competitors who may be spending much more on advertising.
One financially savvy way to get more visitors to your website is through digital marketing. This works for both Business to Business (B2B) companies as well as Business to Consumer (B2C) companies. Digital marketing is about promoting your website and getting it greater visibility and more online visitors. The website promotion will take place where your potential customers are — either on social media or reading blogs or looking at YouTube videos and searching for things they need on Google and other search engines.
Doing digital marketing right requires getting the SEO right on the website and the website’s blog. If your target market is, say, adventurous sports enthusiasts and you are into selling outdoor clothing, gear, camping stuff and so on, (http://www.dickssportinggoods.com/products/outdoor-gear.jsp ) you should make your website’s copy search engine optimized for these words so that your website shows up in search engine search results when people search for outdoor clothing or camping equipment, mountain biking gear or mountain bikes and so on.
The trick with having the right SEO is to know the keywords your target customers use when they search for products that you sell — the right keywords and all their variations as well. This is work for SEO professionals in digital marketing companies. They’ll do the keyword research using Google Analytics as well as looking at the keywords that your competitors rank well for. Instead of pouring your time or energy into doing this research, you will be smart to outsource this work to SEO companies in common outsourcing destinations such as India. India-based SEO companies will have hundreds of man-years of experience in doing exactly the sort of keyword research that your website needs followed by developing a digital marketing campaign plan.
Digital marketing has four common components:
1. Digital advertising
2. Social media marketing
3. Content marketing
4. YouTube viral video marketing
 
Digital Advertising
You can use digital advertising to tell the story of your brand. Digital advertising, unlike traditional advertising can happen across multiple channels — text, images, videos, and more.
Your digital marketing should be extremely targeted and focused so that your investments in any online advertising give you good return on investment (ROI). Your options to advertise include placing banner ads and display ads on websites and other advanced techniques such as programmatic ad placement. Native ads on news websites and social media are one more recent innovation in the evolving landscape of digital advertising.
One key element of a digital advertising strategy is to define your goals — whether you want to acquire new customers, nurture potential customers by building relationships with potential customers, ensure continued customer loyalty by maintaining a relationship with them through advertising that does not appear to be pushy or invasive, or refurbish your brand image or just reinforce what your represents for customers.
Digital ad types include pay-per-click (PPC) ads on search engines. These accounted for $9 billion or 40% of the total internet advertising revenue in 2014. You need to find the right PPC keywords to have an effective PPC ad. You can do keyword research using tools such as Google AdWords Keyword Planner. Your keywords should be relevant to your business domain, align with your website’s SEO keywords, and in general the keywords should translate to new business for your company by driving traffic to your website.
It will take digital advertising experts to design a PPC ad with a high Quality Score from Google. Hence, outsourcing digital marketing to digital marketing professionals in India is a good decision and a cost effective one.
Display ads meanwhile come in many different types. Some are static display ads which have an image, your brand logo, a clear call-to-action (CTA), and some advertising copy. Some best practices that go into creating static display ads include:
 A clear CTA: To get the best out of your advertising dollars, you should use a short, catchy CTA such as “Download Now,” “Buy Now,” and so on.
 Good image: Images that stand out from others will likely pull in customers and persuade them to click on the ad. A good image can increase the clickthrough rate (CTR) immensely.
 Catchy headline: The key to great copy is a great and enticing headline. This is even more important digital ads which have to compete to get the website visitor’s mindspace.
 Business logo: Don’t forget to include the company logo prominently. This helps the online visitor associate the display ad with your brand and company. The best place for log placement is one of the corners: top or bottom left or right.
 Promotional content: If there is some promotional offer on the ad such as a time-sensitive discount, that will also help increase the CTR rate.
 Creating urgency: This is done by the time-sensitive nature of offers and so on mentioned above.
 Appropriate landing page: Landing page optimization matters. Hence, if your ad talks about giving discounts, on clicking it, the landing page should point to a page where there are further details about the discount.
 Size matters: Some effective sizes of static display ads are 300 X 250, 600 X 160, 728 X 90, and 600 X 315.
 Testing your ads: Testing of your ads can make them more effective and you should keep testing iterations of your ads.
Apart from static display ads, there are video display ads which typically increase engagement though it takes skill and professional expertise to create a video display ad that will work.
Other digital ad types include cinemagraphic ads and Flash ads.
 
Mobile ads:
Mobile and smartphone usage has exploded since the launch of the iPhone in 2007. Mobile ad spends are growing faster than any other segment of advertising. Mobile ad spend is likely to exceed $18 billion in the U.S. alone according to data by BI Intelligence.
Mobile ads are either:
 In browser ads or
 In App ads.
The mobile browser ads are similar to browser ads for the desktop Web described above such as static ads, video ads, banner ads, etc. There can also be in-app ads meant for mobile and smartphone users.
 
Social Media Marketing
The other powerful technique is social media marketing which combines the power and viral potential of different social media platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Quora, and others. The advantage about using social media is that they are pretty cost effective. You get to create accounts and post content for free although each platform will charge money to promote content. You get to interact with your customers via social media since most people are on multiple social media platforms these days.
Different options for different folks. Social media has its own rites of passage and rules of the game as it were. If you wish to be a power user of social media, you have to learn each medium’s peculiarities and become familiar with the tone of voice that works best with each social media platform. Twitter is about deploying hashtags, Twitter trends, and breaking news and attracts those who tend to be interested in current affairs and other public events. Twitter is primarily a public discussion forum as opposed to Facebook which is used by most people for sharing stuff with their friends and family and closed and private groups.
Facebook vs. LinkedIn. So if your social media marketing plans include Facebook posts to your business’ FB page, be regular and maintain a routine of five to 10 posts a week while your business’s Twitter account needs to be more active — as in five tweets a day at a minimum. Meanwhile, LinkedIn is a platform for professionals and if you post there, you may be okay with a post per day or even one detailed piece of content written on LinkedIn’s own content platform per week.
Be interesting. Celebrated authors know that the key to writing popular content is ensuring that your readers are entertained. So, never bore your audience in your social media posts. Your content should be informative, entertaining and meaningful for your customer. Repetitive marketing content will likely bore them; hence, that is best avoided.
A place for conversations. Social media is above all a platform for conversation. Unlike traditional advertising — TV or billboards and so on — what social media offers is a place where businesses, brands, and content owners/producers such as writers and experts get to interact with their interlocutors. So, you get to interact with your existing and potential customers on social media. This is an opportunity you must use as it will benefit you financially as well as this being what social media etiquette calls for. Being an interactive platform, social media posts can be places where heated arguments may ensue. This is where you need to have the cool temperament and not get sucked into a slanging match. When your startup business screws up in some way, the best way to deal with it is to admit your mistake. People will prefer those who admit their mistakes any day over those who dissemble.
Paid social media advertising. Since advertising is how these social media companies get most of their revenue, they offer different advertising options to digital marketers to choose from. You can choose which social media platform suits your needs best and has the maximum existing and potential customers for your business and overall will get you the best ROI on your advertising spend and then start spending some money on relevant ads in social media.
If Facebook is what you choose, you can choose to promote your FB posts by paying FB. On Twitter, you can send promoted tweets which can have a relevant call to action (CTA) and some time-sensitive promotional aspect such as discounts and so on. Twitter also offers Website Cards and Lead Gen cards which make it easier for brands to get the Twitter user’s contact information from the user’s own Twitter account.
You can advertise on LinkedIn and YouTube too. There are also in-search and in-display ads on YouTube. YouTube also has in-video overlay ads.
 
Content Marketing
Content marketing is a newer avenue of digital marketing and it can be a great option, especially for small businesses and startups as it’s a good way to spread your brand message and pull customers into the marketing funnel, build long-term relationships with customers and generally, it’s a way to do digital advertising in a non-pushy way and your costs will be minimal too. You can send out email newsletters using services like MailChimp or ConstantContact.
To get the right content for your website’s blog, you can either get someone to write regularly or outsource this task to a digital marketing and content marketing agency or company in India. You need to optimize the website content in line with your business-relevant keywords.
Outsourcing works. Outsourcing the website’s SEO work to an India-based SEO company will make eminent sense for small businesses and startups as that will let you focus on your core business activities while the specialized tasks related to digital marketing are taken care of by experts who have the desired expertise in their domains developed over years.
 
Creating Engaging Content.
Not all content is created equal. As our brains are wired to respond to visuals, content with images will get higher traction and clicks. Therefore, your content needs to be built around some form of visual storytelling or use visual mechanisms to inform such as by the use of colorful infographics. Use and placement of images in articles is highly recommended.
 
Mobile is where the future is.
Mobile is the way to go as more and more customers will interact with your content on their mobile devices. Hence, your website and blog need to be mobile-ready and your content needs to be developed keeping the mobile aspect in mind.
Use of tools such as Google Analytics will give you insights into how users came to your website and the content can be optimized based on these insights.
Content marketing and social media marketing go hand-in-hand to some extent. Your blog’s content should be shared on your different personal social media accounts as that will give a sense that you have a personal stake in the content and are backing it up with your own personal reputation.
 
YouTube Viral Video Marketing
Viral video ads stick in our minds and memories not for months but even years. This makes sense since the human mind is designed to respond to visuals way faster and in a much more visceral way to images and to video than it is to text.
Reading about a baby’s birth is one thing but actually seeing it happen in a slow and messy way has a different level of impact on the viewer. Not surprising that baby delivery videos on YouTube have millions of hits.
There is a reason why responsible media companies refrain from showing “sensitive” content or show them with adequate warning to the viewers and entirely refrain from showing videos such as those of beheading of animals or humans. We can read about the same in text but that is nowhere as visceral or gruesome as actually seeing a video of it.
Since creating video content and uploading them to YouTube is relative inexpensive these days, you can raise your brand’s visibility with a smartly done YouTube video. Can virality on YouTube be ensured? Well, if the video can harness the usual points of interest that is common to most people who watch videos and do that in a unique manner, you can possibly have a video with viral potential. Hence, videos with cats or babies have a good chance of going viral. Videos with content that is clever and ‘shocking’ in some manner also has a good chance of going viral.
After you create and upload your video, you need to promote it on social media and possibly try and rope in a social media star or celebrity to start the promotional ball rolling. If the snowball effect takes effect, your video will go viral in a matter of hours or days.
For the best returns from your YouTube video, you need to transcribe it so that it gets indexed by search engines.
 
Measuring The Effectiveness of Your Digital Advertising Effort
You may end up wasting your digital advertising budget if you don’t make an effort to measure the effectiveness of your digital advertising campaign. Look at some of the front-end metrics such as impressions, clicks, reach, and CTR to learn about how far your ad has traveled.
CTR is calculated as clicks/impressions. So, if your ad was seen by a million people on a given platform and a 1,000 people actually clicked on it, then the CTR is 1,000/1,000,000 = 0.001 or 0.1%.
Other metrics to keep track of include Engagement rate, Conversions, Cost-Per-Lead (CPL), and Effective Cost-Per-Thousand (eCPM).
There are additional backend metrics that need to be tracked as well. Digital marketing companies and SEO companies in India have dedicated professionals who’ll provide effective guidance to startups who may be new to the digital advertising landscape and may find the plethora of advertising options and jargon somewhat confusing.
 
Outsourcing Digital Marketing
There is a good case to be made for outsourcing your digital advertising and marketing effort to professional digital marketing agencies and companies in India. A good digital marketing company such as Mind Digital will have hundreds of man-years of experience in running successful digital marketing campaigns for a wide spectrum of clients — established brands who may be trying to increase consumer engagement in the digital space as well as small businesses and startups trying to introduce themselves to the digital consumer.
The benefit of digital marketing for promoting your website is that this can be highly targeted and can be accomplished on a relatively small budget.

Tuesday, 9 August 2016

Why Hire A Web Development Company That Also Offers SEO

Search Engine Optimization is a technique that helps a website rank higher in the search results of the search engines such as Google, Bing, Yahoo, etc. To develop a website for an organization and make it live is not the end of the story but rather just the beginning. Some techniques must be deployed so that the visibility of a website is enhanced and it ranks higher when people search about the products or services that this particular website provides. This is the reason why every website development company must have a good knowledge base of what SEO consists of. Nobody remembers the URL of a website in today’s time and as it is cumbersome and there is no requirement either as they can be easily searched on the search engines. For instance, cab services are provided by many companies but whenever a user searches for a cab service on the web, those companies which have SEO in their website strategy are at the top of the results page. Above is just a simple example of how SEO plays a critical role in gaining a presence online. No matter what your business is, if you want your business to be found online, you need the help of an SEO expert. It makes perfect sense to get the help of the company who developed your site to actually help you in getting that site found online.
When a web development company has SEO experts, they can build your site with Search Engine Optimization in mind. SEO knowledge becomes all the more compulsory for web development companies as they have to ensure that the website developed by them is not only good in appearance and functionality but also proves productive to the company by drawing customers. SEO also becomes increasingly important for E-commerce websites where there is stiff competition.
 Search Engine Optimization has become much relevant as many websites compete for the high indexing on the search result pages.
 The company which develops websites must also have SEO in mind when creating the websites for search engines and thus must have knowledge of the SEO field.
Benefits of SEO for a Web Development Company
When a client approaches a web development company for building a website for his or her business, they expect to get a website that increases the customer base of the company and represents their brand online. The web development company which offers the complete package of website development and an SEO friendly website is always preferred over the company which offers just the web development services. SEO techniques involve many methods like content optimization, Meta tags, sitemaps, link optimization and much more.
Many of these aspects such as sitemaps and link optimization as an example are kept in mind at the time of website development and hence developers must be aware of the latest SEO techniques so that optimization starts from the earliest stages of the project. A website development company can benefit from this as the customer satisfaction will be guaranteed if the website developed is not only high on functionality and appearance, but also are Search Engine Optimized. Clients get the finished product which can then be made live without making any amendments and it also starts giving dividends instantly.
 Development companies having SEO knowledge are able to give a complete website which gives results a lot faster once it is live.
 Web development companies are also able to offer ongoing SEO services which is an added benefit to both the company as they can gain revenue and the client who can have all services in one place.
Summary
In today’s time, it is not just about building a website and expecting people to come on their own. Many factors need to be considered when developing a site from the beginning especially from an SEO perspective such as W3C validation, tags, heading etc. When you are working with a web development company who truly understands both SEO and development, it will make your life a lot easier. In addition, you are able to build the correct foundation from day one rather than go backwards and fix things later on. If you need any help with your web development or SEO, feel free to reach out to the team at Mind Digital Group.

Thursday, 4 August 2016

Tips To Create A Good Backlink Profile

Content is king in terms ofSearch Engine Optimization Search Engine Optimization and this statement which I am sure you have heard many times before is also one of the most over-stated facts about SEO. On the basis of only content, you cannot get higher rankings within the search engines. You need to do something beyond just create unique content such as both on-page and off-page SEO. Nowadays with the changing landscape of SEO, you hear most experts discuss mainly 2 things which are content and on-page optimization. Off-page SEO has importance that needs to be taken seriously, however it is not as important as before but still a vital part of your digital strategy. Today, we are going to discuss about how you can create a good backlink profile to help with your SEO rankings. Creating a good backlink profile comes underneath the remit of off-page SEO activities. Below, we will give you some simple advice on how to create a good backlink profile.
1. Pick Targeted Keywords – The first step is finding the main keywords that you want your website to rank for. This is critical and the first task which you need to undertake before doing anything else so you know exactly where you want to be. Ensure that you are doing research and thinking thoroughly about where you want your business to be viewable online. You should ideally target 5 to 10 keywords in the beginning that are not very high competition that you would like to rank for within the search results. After this is complete; your strategy, content, and goals should revolve around these targeted keywords.
2. Main Competitors - Once you have completed the first step, the next thing you need to do is see who are the competitors that are ranking for your targeted set of keywords. Once you have completed this and identified all the main competitors, move on to the next step.
3. Backlink Analysis – You now have your list of targeted keywords and your main competitors, great! The next step is analyzing and seeing what are the backlinks of these competitors. There are many free online tools that are available through which you can explore the backlinks of any website. Use these tools to identify the links and once you have this detailed list of backlinks, you should filter the quality sites into a separate list.
4. Get Links From Similar Sites – This is a lot easier said than done, however try your best to get links from the same site or similar sites to your webpage. Use techniques such as content seeding, creating valuable content that the website owner would want to share with their audience to generate you a backlink or even just contact the webmaster directly. Links from similar sites shows the search engines that your website is also relevant for the same topic.
This above list are some simple steps you can follow to get higher rankings by improving your backlink profile through targeted efforts. You would be surprised how far you can get with thinking things through and creating a good SEO plan. If you need any assistance or help with your SEO or anything else digital marketing or development related, please feel free to reach out to the team at Mind Digital Group.
Reference:-https://www.minddigital.com/tips-to-create-a-good-backlink-profile/

Tuesday, 2 August 2016

Web Development Mistakes That Affect Your Online Reputation

A new business or even an existing business just getting around to developing its website can make some rookie mistakes. Hey, after all rookies and mistakes go together. So, what are some of those web development mistakes to avoid which can ruin a business’sreputation online?
If you browse around the Internet, you will naturally come across websites that you like. Whether it’s a business website like Apple or an informational website such as Wikipedia, it’s obvious to see how clutter-free they are. Also, notice the combination of text and background color on these websites. These websites do not have much color, do they? Below, we will discuss web development mistakes to avoid as they can affect your online reputation.
Avoid Over-Designing & Clutter
For first-time web developers, the cardinal mistake to avoid is over-design. Don’t have too many flashy elements on the home page that are all saying “Look at me!” It’s pointless. Website visitors will only hate a website that has flashing menu elements and other such tricks that go out of their way to attract the attention of the visitor. Visitors will leave the website in a hurry for sure if the website is over-designed.
Go for simplicity. Just as Apple iPhone’s shout simplicity in their form, let your website too attempt to accomplish a certain sense of simplicity leading to elegance and class. Clutter happens when you try to present too much information all at once; hence, overloading the innocent first-time visitor. Avoid that as well. Use as little text as possible and opt for bullet points.
Also, make good use of white space to separate out blocks of text and other information. While space helps people scan the information first (in seconds) and people want to be able to scan the info first before they decide whether want to spend the time on the website to read through it or not. With a good web development company, you can get access to professional web designers and developers who will make sure to avoid this and other rookie mistakes.
 Avoid Usability-Related Mistakes
Usability comprises of many things. Usability makes a website sticky — that is, a website where users and website visitors are likely to stick around and spend time.
 Website Loading Time
One of the key usability metrics is website loading time. Lots of studies have pointed out that people will wait for around seven seconds for a website to load and no longer than that. So, make sure your website is fast loading. This is even more critical as more and more people browse the internet from their mobiles and smartphones.
 Cross-Browser Compatibility
You don’t want your website to act funny just because a user decides to view it on Safari rather than Chrome or Firefox. Your website needs to be tested on all modern browsers while the website is being developed so that it renders equally well on all of them. When working with a professional web development company, they will ensure that this problem never happens.
 Color Combinations
We see without mind and not with our eyes. There are hot colors and there are cool colors. There are colors that soothe one’s mind and other colors that irritate. As you develop your website, it’s important to remember the psychology of colors and how the human mind responds to colors.
The best option is to go for black text on white background. This should be suitably modified if you want to highlight your corporate logo or a particular color theme. Also, the subject of the website and its intended audience makes a difference to your color choice. A website meant for kids clearly should have a different color combination than a website for academic researchers.
Choose your color combinations wisely and use colors belonging to the same color family. Do not have too many clashing colors as that will irritate visitors for sure.
 Avoid Autoplay
This is an amateur mistake that some web developers still make where an audio starts playing in the background as the website loads. Users prefer to have control over whether want audio (and video) to play or not. While you can embed YouTube videos that are relevant to your website, never set videos to auto play on load. While it may be a great temptation for you to let a video play automatically, that will be a great turnoff for the visitor. You have to defer to preferences of your website visitors.
 In Passing
It goes without saying that the text itself should be snappy with adequate call-to-actions whenever needed. The basic qualities of text that engage and hold the attention of the reader are use of active voice in most situations while taking care that there are no language or grammatical errors. Similarly, sentences should be short and to the point.
Conclusion
For great results with web development and design, ensure that you hire professionals to assist you with your development as they will have the expertise and experience to deliver exactly what you need. These above mistakes of web development might seem simple but you would be surprised how the simplest of things sometimes gets missed. If you need any advice or assistance with your web development or anything else, please feel free to reach out to the team at Mind Digital Group.
Reference:-https://www.minddigital.com/web-development-mistakes-that-affect-your-online-reputation/

Friday, 29 July 2016

Reasons For The Necessity Of Search Engine Optimization

The success of your online business depends on your visibility online and therefore there is no way you can ignore the fact that you need someone that can spread the word about what your business is all about. Search Engine Optimization also known as SEO is a necessity if you want you to get found online and these services play a vital role to your business and its success online. A Search Engine Optimization company will help boost your business through gaining increased visibility which in turn will help your bottom line. The process of SEO is undertaken by digital marketing professionals at a Search Engine Optimization companywho will optimize your site through adding or changing the content, headings, tags, linking and so on within your website which will lead to higher rankings within the search engines. Here, we take a quick look at some of the reasons why Search Engine Optimization services are an important factor for your online.
 Don’t Get Lost in the Crowd
You are not the only one out there that wants to lure online customers so you need to prepare for the tough online competition. There are thousands if not millions of online stores and sites that offer similar products or services which means that customers have more options to choose from. By opting for a good Search Engine Optimization company, you can be sure that your business is not lost in the crowd and consumers are able to find your products and services. Keep in mind, that SEO is a time-taking process and results are not achieved overnight so be patient as your patience can be handsomely rewarded. With Search Engine Optimization services, your business is able to gain increased exposure and you can tap into a large customer base.
 Content Is Key
The content on your site will is a critical factor for success and you need a Search Engine Optimization company that will help you with the right amount of content and keywords. Any good Search Engine Optimization company knows how to make use of keywords to push your site up the page ranks within Google and other popular search engines. Higher rankings will therefore allow you to get more online exposure and more traffic to your site. A Search Engine Optimization company can also handle the editing, copywriting and keyword research analysis to ensure that your site has not only the right content but also the right amount of it. It is necessary not only to add content once but continuously update your content to keep readers coming back for more by creating sections such as Blog, News and so on. Fresh unique content is the most important factor when it comes to a successful SEO strategy.
 Research & Analysis
It is important that you keep a close watch on the traffic and what kind of content is driving your site further up the rankings. With the help of a Search Engine Optimization company you can get all the necessary information so that you can have complete control over your online presence. A Search Engine Optimization company can provide you with all the reports, analysis and research that you need to take your business to the next level. When it comes to your online strategy, it is critical that the necessary research and analysis is undertaken so that you know exactly what you need to do to increase your rankings. For example, taking a look at the competition and seeing what factors are helping them rank higher within the search engines will help you see what is working or what is not working. Like any strategy, the more preparation that you do, the better off you will be for battle.
 Improved Return of Investment
A Business is all about investment and profit and therefore you need a Search Engine Optimization company that can guide you to get a better profit on the investment that you are making. You need to ensure that your website attracts more customers gradually and that you get more visitors that can use your products or services that you are offering. Working with the correct Search Engine Optimization company, you can reach out to a larger audience on the Web and offer them your products or services. This will allow you to in turn get more customers and help your bottom line.
Summary
If you have a business online, it is vital that you are using the services of a good Search Engine Optimization company that can help you flourish online. No matter what your size, a good SEO company can help you succeed with the right mix of content, technical expertise and strategy. The bottom line is that if you build a website and expect people to find it atomically, that will not happen. Ensure that any Search Engine Optimization company you choose has an ethical white hat approach to SEO as this will give you long term benefits. Any haphazard, shortcuts or black-hat SEO techniques may yield you quick results but in the long term will get you penalized if not banned on the search engines. SEO is not a one-time activity but rather an ongoing approach that needs the necessary time and patience to yield the best results. Make sure that the Search Engine Optimization company you choose to work with has the experience, expertise and portfolio of results to deliver what you are looking for. You need to feel confident in the abilities of the company you are working with and comfortable with the strategy that they are executing as it will be the difference between success and failure online. If you are looking for a forward-thinking reliable Search Engine Optimization company that can deliver you great results, please feel free to reach out to the team at Mind Digital Group.
Reference:-https://www.minddigital.com/reasons-for-the-necessity-of-search-engine-optimization/