Showing posts with label digitalmarketingexperts. Show all posts
Showing posts with label digitalmarketingexperts. Show all posts

Thursday, 22 December 2016

10 Aspects Of Digital Marketing Strategy For A Successful Business

Going through huge amount of digital information and coming up with an effective digital marketing strategy is a tricky thing to do. In order to create a digital marketing strategy that suits your business goals, you should be able to identify and select the best marketing tool, you should know how to pick up information that will help you launch, grow and develop a successful marketing strategy.
successful-digital-marketing
The following are 10 important aspects of digital marketing that you should keep in mind in order to make your business a success.

Marketing Research

The first step for an online business is research, which is also most probably the most time-consuming process. Market research will help you determine the form your brand will take once it becomes ready to go digital. It will also help you define your online audience. Once you have identified the right sectors for your audience, you will be able to figure out the online channels to invest in. Through market research, you will also discover your online strengths as well as weaknesses.

Search Engine Optimization

Search Engine Optimization (SEO) is not just about getting traffic to your website. Through offsite and onsite optimization along with good content, you can achieve effective growth for your business by using the right strategies to increase the visibility of your website in search engines.
However, before starting your own SEO strategy, you need to study your online influences, competitors and your unique customer activity. Only then, you will be able to create optimization techniques that will allow you to capture targeted and quality traffic rather than generic online traffic.

Content Marketing

Content is one of the most important aspect of digital marketing. Content is what drives social media and SEO processes, which is a powerful combination. The key is to get the right content in the right place. Hence, understanding the type of content that you need is important so that you can work on producing quality content and promoting it. Before creating engaging and shareable high-quality content, you need to consider your resources, who will produce the content and QA it, etc.
Data Analytics
Data analytics involve setting goals, segmenting your audience, and creating custom reports to access relevant data which will help you to make accurate decision for your business. Having the right information in your hands is essential in order to plan and execute marketing strategies effectively. However, keeping track of online marketing is not an easy task. If you don't know how to collect and analyze data, you won't be able to provide ROI data.
Moreover, in order to be able to collect relevant information from an ocean of data, you need a systematic process. It is best if you hire a professional who will help you set up and control your Google Analytics. This way, you will gain valuable insights on your web and social media data.
Social Media
Social media is the fun aspect of a digital marketing strategy and can be beneficial for your business in the long run. However, choosing the right social media platform for your business is the tricky part. Different social media channels have their own pros and cons. A channel that may work for a certain business may not do so good for another.
For example, there is no point using Pinterest or Instagram if your business does not offer visual content. Another important point is deciding the type of resources (money and man force) you will put into social media. If you put in enough time and effort, social media can definitely show positive results.
Pay Per Click Advertising
Before you start a PPC campaign, you need to take care of the following things:
  • Figure where your prospects are
  • Keyword research around your products/services
  • Cost per click of your keywords
  • Competition levels for those keywords
You should also consider asking the following questions to yourself:
  • Are you going to outbid too many people for a high competition keyword?
  • Are you considering placing ads in related blogs and websites using Google content network?
  • Which channel (Facebook or Yahoo) is the best for you?
Besides determining the best-paid advertising channel for you, you also need to set your budget, your objectives and how you are going to measure them. Once you have figured out these things, you can go ahead and set up your PPC campaign. It is best to hire a professional due to the complex nature of this technique.
Conversion Optimization
Once you have a targeted audience, your next step you want is for them to convert. Conversion optimization ensures that your traffic does not goes to waste. It deals with the design and content elements of your site and tweaking it to make more people to take the next step.
Understanding the psychological process of your audience who visit your landing page is important in order for you to compel them to take certain desirable actions. By implementing conversion optimization techniques, you can considerably improve your site's performance, thereby improving your site's conversion rate. Conversion Optimization is the only means to boost your ROI and increase your business' performance online without spending a lot of money on advertising.
RELATED:  How to Add Blog/Website to Google Search Engine for Fast Index
Mobile Marketing
With the exponential increase in the number of mobile phone users, mCommerce is becoming a vital part of digital market. As a result, your online arm (website) should be ready and adaptive to accommodate all the different mobile devices and users. Also, it is important to understand the difference between a good mobile marketing strategy and the usual online strategies.
Though mobile solutions are still compatible with traditional types of online marketing strategies, making sure that your site is viewable and usable on mobile platforms is not enough. A good mobile marketing solution should comprise Mobile Content, Mobile Advertising and Mobile Conversion Optimization.
Website Factors
Your website's content and its optimization is greatly influenced by website factors. In other words, your online marketing strategies rely on certain important technical site factors. By creating a strong site, you are setting a strong marketing foundation. You can include a number of elements to create a strong website. The key is to determine what to keep and what to dispose.
Email Marketing
Email marketing is a strong and reliable marketing channel that reinforces other your marketing strategies. Email marketing, unlike social media marketing, is more personal. It can strengthen old bonds that you have with your long-term audience. However, there are certain things that you need to determine, like how to funnel social media through email, how to use social media to build your email database, and determine the best content strategy for blending email marketing with social media.

Wednesday, 5 October 2016

Why To Trust Only Experts For Your Digital Marketing Campaigns


We live at a time where brands market themselves aggressively across channels on the internet. They know not doing the same is akin to being left behind in a marketplace that is turning increasingly competitive. Thus, they have no option but to go with the tide and sentiment of the market and promote themselves in a standard manner. 

Digital marketing helps businesses leverage a targeted, interactive and measurable method of marketing to take their products, services and messages to target audiences across channels on the internet. This kind of marketing is all about using digital marketing to great effects and convert leads into customers. This is how experts come into play as they know how to build brand.

Here are reasons of trusting experts for your digital marketing initiatives -

Expertise and knowledge
Hiring experts means trusting expertize, and this is true not only for marketing purposes. Once you get experts on board, you are rest assured of enriching from the latest trends and techniques in the domain. You know you’ll have all based covered, and only experienced digital marketing professionals can bring that kind of feeling.

Superior promotion and brand building results
Experts how which channels to leverage in the digital space; they know how channel and media-specific strategy is devise and how to promote brands thoroughly on the internet. They enable better engagement with customers and all this will reflect in the soaring sales and revenues numbers for sure.

Better ROI
Experts understand the market trends and dynamics and they are aware of how to leverage them to advantage brands. They are familiar with channels and their potential and this is why they help deliver better ROI on every project. Their profound knowledge makes a huge difference to marketing campaigns irrespective of the digital channel.

Data analysis and measurable results
Experts research the market to gauge potential customers, explore avenues for leads and get ideas for more inquiries to your business. They use data analytics to understand the customers, their requirements and their preferences better. From clicks to visits to impressions to CRTs, they keep you in the loop regarding every aspect of the project. The best part, they bring you measurable results.


In overall, it makes a lot of sense to hire digital marketing experts and make the business grow and flourish in a desired manner. After all, you can’t trust novices when it comes to market your brand.  

Why To Trust Only Experts For Your Digital Marketing Campaigns


We live at a time where brands market themselves aggressively across channels on the internet. They know not doing the same is akin to being left behind in a marketplace that is turning increasingly competitive. Thus, they have no option but to go with the tide and sentiment of the market and promote themselves in a standard manner. 

Digital marketing helps businesses leverage a targeted, interactive and measurable method of marketing to take their products, services and messages to target audiences across channels on the internet. This kind of marketing is all about using digital marketing to great effects and convert leads into customers. This is how experts come into play as they know how to build brand.

Here are reasons of trusting experts for your digital marketing initiatives -

Expertise and knowledge
Hiring experts means trusting expertize, and this is true not only for marketing purposes. Once you get experts on board, you are rest assured of enriching from the latest trends and techniques in the domain. You know you’ll have all based covered, and only experienced digital marketing professionals can bring that kind of feeling.

Superior promotion and brand building results
Experts how which channels to leverage in the digital space; they know how channel and media-specific strategy is devise and how to promote brands thoroughly on the internet. They enable better engagement with customers and all this will reflect in the soaring sales and revenues numbers for sure.

Better ROI
Experts understand the market trends and dynamics and they are aware of how to leverage them to advantage brands. They are familiar with channels and their potential and this is why they help deliver better ROI on every project. Their profound knowledge makes a huge difference to marketing campaigns irrespective of the digital channel.

Data analysis and measurable results
Experts research the market to gauge potential customers, explore avenues for leads and get ideas for more inquiries to your business. They use data analytics to understand the customers, their requirements and their preferences better. From clicks to visits to impressions to CRTs, they keep you in the loop regarding every aspect of the project. The best part, they bring you measurable results.


In overall, it makes a lot of sense to hire digital marketing experts and make the business grow and flourish in a desired manner. After all, you can’t trust novices when it comes to market your brand.  

Monday, 3 October 2016

What Are The Advantages Of Digital Marketing Over Traditional Marketing?

Traditional marketing includes many different mediums and formats: print, electronic media ads, hoardings in stadiums, display trucks and more. Traditional marketing also includes the catalogs that fill our mailboxes which we love to throw out in the garbage. The problem with traditional marketing formats such as TV ads is that they tend to cost hundreds of thousands of dollars. Even a print advertisement in a national newspaper can be very expensive. Advertisements on TV come on during the ad breaks whether consumers want to see them or not. This ensures that ads are treated by most TV viewers, for example, as a nuisance rather than something useful.
Now turn to digital marketing in its various avatars and advantages. Digital Marketing Campaigns can be tracked, tweaked and the effects are measurable. Consider an email marketing campaign as a perfect example. We can track who has opened the email, who clicked on the links within the email, what they did within the email and so on. This gives valuable data points to the marketer to track the results of his or her ad and the ROI on the money spent in the campaign.
Digital marketing campaigns can be highly targeted and laser focused. For example, users looking to buy a flat screen TV or digital camera are shown relevant ads making it likely that the ad will lead to a purchase. Its’ easy to notice that if we search for flat screen TVs or digital cameras in the Google search box, then when we visit any site, the site will probably show banner ads about TVs or cameras. This is targeted advertising and definitely makes more sense than the traditional advertising paradigm where prime advertising minutes just go to the highest bidder. Think Super Bowl or the Olympic events.
Digital marketing campaigns are cost-effective and scalable whether they are on Social Media platforms or search engines. Digital marketing campaigns level the playing field for businesses of any sizes to compete for the increasing money being spent online. So the David’s of the business world can take on Goliath at least as far as online marketing battles go.
The ROI on digital marketing spends is measurable and the results tend to be more or less real time. Digital marketing campaigns can have a global footprint with very little cost. Contrast with the cost of a traditional marketing campaign that is conducted worldwide. Digital marketing campaigns conducted via Social Media can go viral where the message is voluntarily shared, liked, re-tweet’d, and +1’ed. Thus people volunteer to act as brand ambassadors for the company without taking millions of dollars.
Digital marketing connects with consumers at many levels which is not the case with traditional marketing. You would be quite surprised the effect and impact a good digital marketing campaign can have on your bottom line. If you have any questions or need any digital marketing assistance, please feel free to reach out to the team at Mind Digital Group.

Monday, 26 September 2016

What Is The Importance Of Google Algorithm Updates

Nobody likes to fail, whether it’s a classroom, sporting event or your professional life. We have seen many changes in 2013 with regards to Google and Search Engine Optimization techniques. Many important updates have been rolled out which have changed the Search Engine Optimization process, thoughts, and strategy. EMD (Exact Match Domain) Google update was a massive crackdown on spam websites that were trying to beat the system by changing the domain name of their website so they could rank for specific keywords. Another example of an update that was rolled out in 2013 was known as Google Penguin, this algorithm analyzed the quantity, quality, and relevance of websites that link to yours. When Google looks at your link profile, they’re looking at things such as what types of websites link to yours, are they spam sites, how quickly you acquired these links, and the anchor text used by the linking website.
Google updates its algorithm over 500 times a year in order to fight low quality sites from appearing on the Search Engine Result Page. In the future we will also see many updates from Google to ensure that its users are getting the most relevant results. The reality is people how to Google because they feel they get the most relevant information according to the searches they perform. If that were to stop happening, then users would look elsewhere to find what they are looking for.
Search Engine Optimization is no longer an easy task that you can do sometimes or even in your spare time. As Google changes its website ranking techniques constantly the ultimate goal is to ensure that the users are getting the best experience possible. What Google holds as the most valuable today is the content you are providing and sharing. As a result of this, it is critical that you constantly refresh, add, and share content on the Internet. If you are doing white hat ethical SEO and are providing good content then you will not have to worry about any Google updates.
Many people think these updates cause a lot of disruptions and problems. The reality is that these updates are teaching online marketers an important lesson which is do things the right ethical way and Google will reward you for your hard work & efforts. To reach your online goals it is critical that you stay up to date with all the Google Algorithm changes to ensure you are getting the best results. Most importantly, create great content that people want and only perform white hat ethical SEO. As always if you have any questions or have been affected by a Google update, please reach out to the team at Mind Digital Group. We are always happy to help with any of your Search Engine Optimization needs.

Monday, 19 September 2016

Activities A Search Engine Optimization Specialist Performs

Search Engine Optimization has a lot of mystery surrounding it and there are many people who do not understand what exactly a Search Engine Optimization Specialist does. While the technical details of this process are certainly not very interesting to someone who lacks technical knowledge. The misconceptions surrounding this industry often cause people to get scammed by unscrupulous SEO professionals who claim to be a Search Engine Optimization Specialist but provide their clients little or no benefit. In addition, sometimes clients hire a SEO specialist who partakes in black hat SEO which is looked down upon and can seriously hurt your rankings. It is important that you know what an SEO specialist really does in order to help your website get a good search engine ranking so that you can avoid being scammed. In addition if you understand what an SEO specialist does, it can help you pick a good SEO company out of the many options presented to you.
Basics of SEO
You do not need to become an SEO expert in order to tell which SEO company will provide you the best results. As long as you have basic knowledge of what a Search Engine Optimization Specialist really does, you can safely pick a quality SEO professional to assist you with your rankings. SEO is divided into on page and off page optimization and before you delve deeper, you need to understand what they are.
 On page Optimization – Any changes that a Search Engine Optimization Specialist makes to your website are part of the on page optimization. Usually this involves ridding the website code of errors and ensuring W3C validation. In addition, an SEO specialist will also add proper tags throughout the website and complete all metadata so that search engine spiders can analyze and classify your website with greater ease. He or she will place to correct tagging on your site so that the search engines know what your site is about as well as what to rank your site for.
 Off page Optimization – A large portion of time that a Search Engine Optimization Specialist spends on SEO for a website is spent on off-page optimization. Off-page optimization includes sharing links for your website on social networks, popular websites, developing links for your website and getting them placed on websites with a high PageRank. In addition SEO specialist submit articles relevant to your company on different sites, embed quality anchor text links which help you get high search engine ranking for the keywords that you want and more.
Summary
Search Engine Optimization is a time taking task that needs to be handled by trusted professionals who have the experience and expertise to deliver good results. It is something that is a long term task and cannot be done overnight. Any company or individual who claims to get overnight success will be using black hat unethical tactics which you should stay far far away from. If you need any assistance or advice with your Search Engine Optimization or any other digital marketing, please feel free to reach out to the team at Mind Digital Group.

Monday, 5 September 2016

Activities A Search Engine Optimization Specialist Performs

Search Engine Optimization has a lot of mystery surrounding it and there are many people who do not understand what exactly a Search Engine Optimization Specialist does. While the technical details of this process are certainly not very interesting to someone who lacks technical knowledge. The misconceptions surrounding this industry often cause people to get scammed by unscrupulous SEO professionals who claim to be a Search Engine Optimization Specialist but provide their clients little or no benefit. In addition, sometimes clients hire a SEO specialist who partakes in black hat SEO which is looked down upon and can seriously hurt your rankings. It is important that you know what an SEO specialist really does in order to help your website get a good search engine ranking so that you can avoid being scammed. In addition if you understand what an SEO specialist does, it can help you pick a good SEO company out of the many options presented to you.
Basics of SEO
You do not need to become an SEO expert in order to tell which SEO company will provide you the best results. As long as you have basic knowledge of what a Search Engine Optimization Specialist really does, you can safely pick a quality SEO professional to assist you with your rankings. SEO is divided into on page and off page optimization and before you delve deeper, you need to understand what they are.
 On page Optimization – Any changes that a Search Engine Optimization Specialist makes to your website are part of the on page optimization. Usually this involves ridding the website code of errors and ensuring W3C validation. In addition, an SEO specialist will also add proper tags throughout the website and complete all metadata so that search engine spiders can analyze and classify your website with greater ease. He or she will place to correct tagging on your site so that the search engines know what your site is about as well as what to rank your site for.
 Off page Optimization – A large portion of time that a Search Engine Optimization Specialist spends on SEO for a website is spent on off-page optimization. Off-page optimization includes sharing links for your website on social networks, popular websites, developing links for your website and getting them placed on websites with a high PageRank. In addition SEO specialist submit articles relevant to your company on different sites, embed quality anchor text links which help you get high search engine ranking for the keywords that you want and more.
Summary
Search Engine Optimization is a time taking task that needs to be handled by trusted professionals who have the experience and expertise to deliver good results. It is something that is a long term task and cannot be done overnight. Any company or individual who claims to get overnight success will be using black hat unethical tactics which you should stay far far away from. If you need any assistance or advice with your Search Engine Optimization or any other digital marketing, please feel free to reach out to the team at Mind Digital Group.

Wednesday, 31 August 2016

The Most Important Factors For Successful E-commerce SEO

Many things need to be considered when integrating your E-commerce and SEO strategy so that they work as cohesively. The way to integrate SEO features into your E-commerce site is by having an SEO consultant as part of the core team of web designers, developers, and information architects. As an example, your Developers need to be aware of duplicate content issues and how to resolve them. Products on the E-commerce store should be organized by category and sub-category. This improve the E-commerce website’s optimization. Conduct keyword research of both your website and competitor websites. Remember that “long tail keywords” is where most of the action lies in terms of search. Make sure your website has breadcrumb navigation. Having descriptive meta tags that include prompts such as ‘find out more about’ is an essential technique. It’s a must to write Img Alt Tags. This helps non-visual readers such as vision-impaired consumers. There are so many things to keep track of it can be quite intimidating hence the reason for having an SEO consultant can surely easy these headaches.
While SEO and automation used together can have negative connotations, for E-commerce websites with thousands of products, it is important to facilitate automation whereby programmers can automate on-site elements such as title tags. User generated content should be leveraged to help improve the site’s ranking. Since user generated content tends to be original and fresh, this improves the site from an SEO perspective. Allow buyers to write product reviews and testimonials. This creates a community of happy users and convinces visitors that they can trust you. Help visitors spread the word about all the products on your site by integrating social media on product pages. Also, this will help you avoid using manufacturer product descriptions which can lead to duplicate content which is a no-no from an SEO perspective.
You can maintain a blog where you talk about new products and offers and have an FAQ page that helps answer the most frequent queries of your users.
Optimized product pictures and videos should be used on the site as the quality of your product pictures can influence how visitors feel about your product. Make sure customers feel comfortable sharing their financial information on your site. Prominently display the logos and text certifying that you comply with security standards (SSL/Visa). It’s better to offer peace of mind to visitors rather than take the security aspects of the website for granted.
Mobile and smartphone usage is growing like crazy. This trend will only persist. For E-commerce retailers, the website should be optimized for mobiles via using responsive web design or having dedicated mobile sites.
If you have local presence apart from being an online retailer, then your business’ name, address, and phone number (NAP) for all locations should be present on your website. All the branches should be listed on Google Local Business via a Google+ page. You should allow reviews and rating on each branch of your business. This will be displayed by Google when someone searches for a local branch of your business.
These are some of the basic E-commerce techniques that should be taken care of at a minimum to ensure survival and growth for your business in the online commerce space. If you need any help or assistance with your SEO strategy, please feel free to reach out to the team at Mind Digital Group.

Monday, 22 August 2016

Using SEO & Social Media Together

Search Engine Optimization has been there since the earliest days of building websites. With the growth of Social Media,Social Media marketing has grown in importance for not only Social Media but SEO as well. It’s important to use the two together to get ahead of the competition. One of the basic things that should be done for your SEO is to get an SEO audit of your site as a starting point to take care of the basics such as optimizing title tags, descriptions, meta tags and so on.
For millenials, almost their entire waking life is spent online and on Social Media. It’s normal to wake up in the morning and log into Facebook straight away, check your Twitter, and LinkedIn feed for the latest news. For the millenial generation, Social Media recommendations and what is being said online by their trusted networks carries tremendous weight.
The Social Media marketing aspect of your website begins with maintaining a presence on all the major Social Media platforms: Facebook, Google+, Twitter, Pinterest, Tumblr, LinkedIn, YouTube, and many others. All the pages of your website and all the posts on your blog should have Social Media share buttons for easy sharing of content. Your blog should be frequently updated with new and awesome content that people enjoy reading and sharing. Google loves new original content and this is the drum that they have been constantly beating. Maintaining regularity in posting new content will help you develop a loyal readership. Post updates to all the social platforms on a regular basis.
As an example, Pinterest is very image-friendly; hence, post pictures of your product if you are a business to Pinterest. All this engagement with social media will help you gain more followers, likes and so on. Once a thriving community comes up that loves your website, Facebook page, Twitter handle and so on, they’ll spread your message around and act as volunteer brand ambassadors. Search engines love these sort of social signals and they’ll in turn reward your site with greater authority and higher rankings. As Google+ becomes more integrated with Google’s search results, the value of creating Google+ local business pages (and letting customers write reviews, rank the business on a scale from 1 to 5) has grown. These activities will directly affect local search results in Google. With Google local carousel spreading to more and more categories after starting with local movie, hotel, and restaurant searches, the weight of Social Media signals will only increase over time.
Smart businesses use their Social Media platforms to engage with their customers. Consider an airline facing unexpected flight delays caused by bad weather (something happening ever more frequently); the airline can post updates to all their Social Media channels such as Facebook, Twitter, and Google+ apart from traditional channels such as SMS/e-mail. This will likely be appreciated by their customers. As an example, if you are an online retailer you can offer surprise gifts to customers who share their experience on a company’s Facebook page. This not only works with your brand ambassadors but also your unsatisfied customers as well. Address the concerns of your customers whether they complain by a Facebook post or a tweet. Engage them and try to resolve the matter as you would be quite surprised the power of Social Media and connecting with your customers online.
Overall, optimizing and engaging in Social Media is a key part of the SEO strategy in 2014. The likelihood of your online marketing strategy being a success grows manifold when both SEO and Social Media marketing work together rather than working in silos. If you need any help or have any questions regarding your SEO or Social Media, feel free to get in touch with the team at Mind Digital Group.

Tuesday, 16 August 2016

Top 5 Reasons To Use A CMS System For Your Website

Since the beginning of the World Wide Web with Tim Berners Lee’s proposal at CERN in 1990, the technologies used to create websites have changed drastically. Initially, rudimentary websites were being created in HTML and then CSS and then Flash came along but now content management systems (CMS) have taken precedence over other means. There are many reasons for using a CMS system which we will discuss below:
1)  CMS is Easy to Use & Free
Most CMS systems are free and they let non-technical manage their websites. Since you don’t have to do any complex programming or HTML code, you get the job done way faster. Before you needed to have development knowledge to make changes to a site but now that has completely changed.
2)  CMS Allows Multiple Users
With CMS based websites, multiple employees of a business can contribute content to the website. Multiple users can be given user ids which they can use to access the CMS and post content onto the website. In addition, you can allow or block any parts of your CMS system that you want employees to have access to or not.
3)   CMS Allows Ease of Maintenance
Making site-wide changes or maintenance changes becomes easier when your website is built using a CMS system. You can update the CMS software or add functionality and so on without worrying about breaking the site.
4)  CMS Makes Design Changes Easy
If you want to update the look of the website with a CMS-built website it’s very easy. Since a CMS keeps the content separate from the design, making changes to the design does not bring down the website. Also, you can make global changes to the website by making a change just in the administrative dashboard of the CMS. With the growing number of smartphone users, a CMS-based website makes it easy to have a mobile-version of your website. You also have the flexibility to purchase themes and change the design of your website without any headaches.
5)   Many Other Benefits
The benefits of a CMS are far more than five. With a modern CMS, you will find it easy to implement an online marketing strategy as the CMS will offer SEO tools, email marketing, Social Media marketing, blogging tools and more. To survive the stiff competition in the modern business world, these are essential characteristics of a robust CMS.
With an E-commerce site, there may be a need for publishing as well as un-publishing content. You may have a Mother’s Day special or Valentine’s Day special offer for a certain duration but then might wish to remove all content related to that offer once the time period of the offer expires. This is where a CMS comes in handy — all you have to do is unpublished the content, the menus and links will update themselves automatically.
SEO-Friendly CMS
Since applying SEO techniques to a website after it is built can be cumbersome, it’s better to keep SEO in mind while choosing your CMS. Make sure that the CMS lets you set and modify meta tags such asdescriptions, Meta robots index/noindexfollow/nofollow, and so on. The CMS should optimize page loading speed since this is important from an SEO perspective. This can be done by making sure that the pages do not contain unnecessary or hidden content and HTTP-requests should be kept to the minimum.In a similar vein, CSS scripts should be at the top of the page while JavaScripts should be at the bottom of the page. A Content Delivery Network (CDN) should be used if required and no Flash or iFrames should be used.
Since duplicate content can damage a website’s search rank, the CMS should avoid publishing such duplicate content. Sitemaps guide search engines to all the pages of a website. Hence, the CMS should automatically generate and update an XML sitemap. The CMS should generate a meaningful 404 error page when someone tries to access a non-existent URL and the website’s HTML, JavaScript and CSS should be W3C compatible. The CMS should generate SEO-friendly URLs that should be readable, unique for every page and static. The URLs should avoid capital letters and special characters while the spaces between words in the URL should be separated by hyphens.
The CMS should also allow the use of breadcrumbs and provide keyword suggestions. It is a great help from an SEO perspective if the CMS is able to generate an overview of back links and also offers an opportunity to manage those back links. Lastly, the CMS should support responsive design and have mobile/tablet-specific templates that are optimized for speed. These are just majority of the aspects that should be kept in mind when choosing a CMS system that makes sense for you.
Top CMS Platforms
Once you’ve decided that you should go for a CMS, you have to make a choice of which one to choose? Below, we will discuss three CMS systems that are widely used across the World Wide Web today:
WordPress
It is the most popular CMS platform on the Internet today by a long shot with over 60 million websites built using it. It has enough themes, plugins and add-ons for you to choose from as you seek to make your website unique. You do not need to be a technical wizard to use WordPress to create your own website. CNN and Sony are but a couple of famous brands that have websites powered by WordPress. WordPress is absolutely free, has a great support community, is SEO friendly, and has a lot of great functionality.
Drupal
Drupal is a fully open source CMS and quite popular. Drupal can be used for simple blogs as well as extensive content portals of large corporations. It doesn’t hog quite as much resources as WordPress does as it is the most technically advanced among the three CMS systems in our list. Drupal tends to give a website improved performance such as quicker loading of pages and faster response times compared to WordPress or Joomla. It is highly customizable with a plethora of plugins, themes and other configurable options. The White House website is one among many famous websites built using Drupal. It is a good option if you are larger business looking for a secure, reliable, SEO friendly and robust CMS system.
Joomla
Joomla is another great option as a free open-source CMS with a comprehensive extension library. Joomla is used by E-commerce websites, corporate and non-profit websites, social networking websites and others. Joomla templates have CSS3 animation and also let you customize the typography included the fact that it’s easy to embed Social Media buttons such as Facebook, Twitter, etc. Among the numerous users across the globe, Harvard University uses it as their CMS system of choice. Lastly, Joomla is also SEO friendly.
Conclusion
A CMS system is the smart choice for your small or large business. There are many options when it comes to a CMS system so do your research and see what’s available in the marketplace. Gone are the days where you need to be a developer to change or manage your website due to the ease of use that has been provided by using a CMS system. Another thing to keep in mind is that if you need any type of customizations that are not available within a CMS system, you can always get the help of a development expert to assist you. If you need any help or assistance with any CMS system or just general advice, please feel free to reach out to the team at Mind Digital Group.

Friday, 12 August 2016

Digital Marketing Secrets For A Successful Website

Let us say you are a new ecommerce startup with a niche target audience with a new website that you’ve just launched. What options do you have and what steps can you take to ensure your website and your business gets traction in the online space? After all, you have to compete against existing businesses and other competitors who may be spending much more on advertising.
One financially savvy way to get more visitors to your website is through digital marketing. This works for both Business to Business (B2B) companies as well as Business to Consumer (B2C) companies. Digital marketing is about promoting your website and getting it greater visibility and more online visitors. The website promotion will take place where your potential customers are — either on social media or reading blogs or looking at YouTube videos and searching for things they need on Google and other search engines.
Doing digital marketing right requires getting the SEO right on the website and the website’s blog. If your target market is, say, adventurous sports enthusiasts and you are into selling outdoor clothing, gear, camping stuff and so on, (http://www.dickssportinggoods.com/products/outdoor-gear.jsp ) you should make your website’s copy search engine optimized for these words so that your website shows up in search engine search results when people search for outdoor clothing or camping equipment, mountain biking gear or mountain bikes and so on.
The trick with having the right SEO is to know the keywords your target customers use when they search for products that you sell — the right keywords and all their variations as well. This is work for SEO professionals in digital marketing companies. They’ll do the keyword research using Google Analytics as well as looking at the keywords that your competitors rank well for. Instead of pouring your time or energy into doing this research, you will be smart to outsource this work to SEO companies in common outsourcing destinations such as India. India-based SEO companies will have hundreds of man-years of experience in doing exactly the sort of keyword research that your website needs followed by developing a digital marketing campaign plan.
Digital marketing has four common components:
1. Digital advertising
2. Social media marketing
3. Content marketing
4. YouTube viral video marketing
 
Digital Advertising
You can use digital advertising to tell the story of your brand. Digital advertising, unlike traditional advertising can happen across multiple channels — text, images, videos, and more.
Your digital marketing should be extremely targeted and focused so that your investments in any online advertising give you good return on investment (ROI). Your options to advertise include placing banner ads and display ads on websites and other advanced techniques such as programmatic ad placement. Native ads on news websites and social media are one more recent innovation in the evolving landscape of digital advertising.
One key element of a digital advertising strategy is to define your goals — whether you want to acquire new customers, nurture potential customers by building relationships with potential customers, ensure continued customer loyalty by maintaining a relationship with them through advertising that does not appear to be pushy or invasive, or refurbish your brand image or just reinforce what your represents for customers.
Digital ad types include pay-per-click (PPC) ads on search engines. These accounted for $9 billion or 40% of the total internet advertising revenue in 2014. You need to find the right PPC keywords to have an effective PPC ad. You can do keyword research using tools such as Google AdWords Keyword Planner. Your keywords should be relevant to your business domain, align with your website’s SEO keywords, and in general the keywords should translate to new business for your company by driving traffic to your website.
It will take digital advertising experts to design a PPC ad with a high Quality Score from Google. Hence, outsourcing digital marketing to digital marketing professionals in India is a good decision and a cost effective one.
Display ads meanwhile come in many different types. Some are static display ads which have an image, your brand logo, a clear call-to-action (CTA), and some advertising copy. Some best practices that go into creating static display ads include:
 A clear CTA: To get the best out of your advertising dollars, you should use a short, catchy CTA such as “Download Now,” “Buy Now,” and so on.
 Good image: Images that stand out from others will likely pull in customers and persuade them to click on the ad. A good image can increase the clickthrough rate (CTR) immensely.
 Catchy headline: The key to great copy is a great and enticing headline. This is even more important digital ads which have to compete to get the website visitor’s mindspace.
 Business logo: Don’t forget to include the company logo prominently. This helps the online visitor associate the display ad with your brand and company. The best place for log placement is one of the corners: top or bottom left or right.
 Promotional content: If there is some promotional offer on the ad such as a time-sensitive discount, that will also help increase the CTR rate.
 Creating urgency: This is done by the time-sensitive nature of offers and so on mentioned above.
 Appropriate landing page: Landing page optimization matters. Hence, if your ad talks about giving discounts, on clicking it, the landing page should point to a page where there are further details about the discount.
 Size matters: Some effective sizes of static display ads are 300 X 250, 600 X 160, 728 X 90, and 600 X 315.
 Testing your ads: Testing of your ads can make them more effective and you should keep testing iterations of your ads.
Apart from static display ads, there are video display ads which typically increase engagement though it takes skill and professional expertise to create a video display ad that will work.
Other digital ad types include cinemagraphic ads and Flash ads.
 
Mobile ads:
Mobile and smartphone usage has exploded since the launch of the iPhone in 2007. Mobile ad spends are growing faster than any other segment of advertising. Mobile ad spend is likely to exceed $18 billion in the U.S. alone according to data by BI Intelligence.
Mobile ads are either:
 In browser ads or
 In App ads.
The mobile browser ads are similar to browser ads for the desktop Web described above such as static ads, video ads, banner ads, etc. There can also be in-app ads meant for mobile and smartphone users.
 
Social Media Marketing
The other powerful technique is social media marketing which combines the power and viral potential of different social media platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Quora, and others. The advantage about using social media is that they are pretty cost effective. You get to create accounts and post content for free although each platform will charge money to promote content. You get to interact with your customers via social media since most people are on multiple social media platforms these days.
Different options for different folks. Social media has its own rites of passage and rules of the game as it were. If you wish to be a power user of social media, you have to learn each medium’s peculiarities and become familiar with the tone of voice that works best with each social media platform. Twitter is about deploying hashtags, Twitter trends, and breaking news and attracts those who tend to be interested in current affairs and other public events. Twitter is primarily a public discussion forum as opposed to Facebook which is used by most people for sharing stuff with their friends and family and closed and private groups.
Facebook vs. LinkedIn. So if your social media marketing plans include Facebook posts to your business’ FB page, be regular and maintain a routine of five to 10 posts a week while your business’s Twitter account needs to be more active — as in five tweets a day at a minimum. Meanwhile, LinkedIn is a platform for professionals and if you post there, you may be okay with a post per day or even one detailed piece of content written on LinkedIn’s own content platform per week.
Be interesting. Celebrated authors know that the key to writing popular content is ensuring that your readers are entertained. So, never bore your audience in your social media posts. Your content should be informative, entertaining and meaningful for your customer. Repetitive marketing content will likely bore them; hence, that is best avoided.
A place for conversations. Social media is above all a platform for conversation. Unlike traditional advertising — TV or billboards and so on — what social media offers is a place where businesses, brands, and content owners/producers such as writers and experts get to interact with their interlocutors. So, you get to interact with your existing and potential customers on social media. This is an opportunity you must use as it will benefit you financially as well as this being what social media etiquette calls for. Being an interactive platform, social media posts can be places where heated arguments may ensue. This is where you need to have the cool temperament and not get sucked into a slanging match. When your startup business screws up in some way, the best way to deal with it is to admit your mistake. People will prefer those who admit their mistakes any day over those who dissemble.
Paid social media advertising. Since advertising is how these social media companies get most of their revenue, they offer different advertising options to digital marketers to choose from. You can choose which social media platform suits your needs best and has the maximum existing and potential customers for your business and overall will get you the best ROI on your advertising spend and then start spending some money on relevant ads in social media.
If Facebook is what you choose, you can choose to promote your FB posts by paying FB. On Twitter, you can send promoted tweets which can have a relevant call to action (CTA) and some time-sensitive promotional aspect such as discounts and so on. Twitter also offers Website Cards and Lead Gen cards which make it easier for brands to get the Twitter user’s contact information from the user’s own Twitter account.
You can advertise on LinkedIn and YouTube too. There are also in-search and in-display ads on YouTube. YouTube also has in-video overlay ads.
 
Content Marketing
Content marketing is a newer avenue of digital marketing and it can be a great option, especially for small businesses and startups as it’s a good way to spread your brand message and pull customers into the marketing funnel, build long-term relationships with customers and generally, it’s a way to do digital advertising in a non-pushy way and your costs will be minimal too. You can send out email newsletters using services like MailChimp or ConstantContact.
To get the right content for your website’s blog, you can either get someone to write regularly or outsource this task to a digital marketing and content marketing agency or company in India. You need to optimize the website content in line with your business-relevant keywords.
Outsourcing works. Outsourcing the website’s SEO work to an India-based SEO company will make eminent sense for small businesses and startups as that will let you focus on your core business activities while the specialized tasks related to digital marketing are taken care of by experts who have the desired expertise in their domains developed over years.
 
Creating Engaging Content.
Not all content is created equal. As our brains are wired to respond to visuals, content with images will get higher traction and clicks. Therefore, your content needs to be built around some form of visual storytelling or use visual mechanisms to inform such as by the use of colorful infographics. Use and placement of images in articles is highly recommended.
 
Mobile is where the future is.
Mobile is the way to go as more and more customers will interact with your content on their mobile devices. Hence, your website and blog need to be mobile-ready and your content needs to be developed keeping the mobile aspect in mind.
Use of tools such as Google Analytics will give you insights into how users came to your website and the content can be optimized based on these insights.
Content marketing and social media marketing go hand-in-hand to some extent. Your blog’s content should be shared on your different personal social media accounts as that will give a sense that you have a personal stake in the content and are backing it up with your own personal reputation.
 
YouTube Viral Video Marketing
Viral video ads stick in our minds and memories not for months but even years. This makes sense since the human mind is designed to respond to visuals way faster and in a much more visceral way to images and to video than it is to text.
Reading about a baby’s birth is one thing but actually seeing it happen in a slow and messy way has a different level of impact on the viewer. Not surprising that baby delivery videos on YouTube have millions of hits.
There is a reason why responsible media companies refrain from showing “sensitive” content or show them with adequate warning to the viewers and entirely refrain from showing videos such as those of beheading of animals or humans. We can read about the same in text but that is nowhere as visceral or gruesome as actually seeing a video of it.
Since creating video content and uploading them to YouTube is relative inexpensive these days, you can raise your brand’s visibility with a smartly done YouTube video. Can virality on YouTube be ensured? Well, if the video can harness the usual points of interest that is common to most people who watch videos and do that in a unique manner, you can possibly have a video with viral potential. Hence, videos with cats or babies have a good chance of going viral. Videos with content that is clever and ‘shocking’ in some manner also has a good chance of going viral.
After you create and upload your video, you need to promote it on social media and possibly try and rope in a social media star or celebrity to start the promotional ball rolling. If the snowball effect takes effect, your video will go viral in a matter of hours or days.
For the best returns from your YouTube video, you need to transcribe it so that it gets indexed by search engines.
 
Measuring The Effectiveness of Your Digital Advertising Effort
You may end up wasting your digital advertising budget if you don’t make an effort to measure the effectiveness of your digital advertising campaign. Look at some of the front-end metrics such as impressions, clicks, reach, and CTR to learn about how far your ad has traveled.
CTR is calculated as clicks/impressions. So, if your ad was seen by a million people on a given platform and a 1,000 people actually clicked on it, then the CTR is 1,000/1,000,000 = 0.001 or 0.1%.
Other metrics to keep track of include Engagement rate, Conversions, Cost-Per-Lead (CPL), and Effective Cost-Per-Thousand (eCPM).
There are additional backend metrics that need to be tracked as well. Digital marketing companies and SEO companies in India have dedicated professionals who’ll provide effective guidance to startups who may be new to the digital advertising landscape and may find the plethora of advertising options and jargon somewhat confusing.
 
Outsourcing Digital Marketing
There is a good case to be made for outsourcing your digital advertising and marketing effort to professional digital marketing agencies and companies in India. A good digital marketing company such as Mind Digital will have hundreds of man-years of experience in running successful digital marketing campaigns for a wide spectrum of clients — established brands who may be trying to increase consumer engagement in the digital space as well as small businesses and startups trying to introduce themselves to the digital consumer.
The benefit of digital marketing for promoting your website is that this can be highly targeted and can be accomplished on a relatively small budget.